Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Everything was good

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Sam was especially helpful. Service was completely in timely manner.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

Allen Gorum was my service associate. As expected, he provided excellent customer service, and ensured that my vehicle received the highest quality of care. He provided me a detailed description of the scope of work, and informed me of other high priority services that my vehicle was in need of. It’s clear that my families safety and well being was his highest priority. Thanks to Allen, I’m back on the road driving with peace of mind. Thanks for everything G!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Tandy did a perfect job working with the warrenty and mechanics to get the job done ahead of schedule.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Tandy Thompson made the process super easy.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Overall a great experience. Tandy was helpful beyond comparison. He was able to fit me in last minute, great communication on the issues and how the process would go. If I ever have any issues that is who I will be request

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

He was timely, informative, and professional.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

Walker GMC staff was very courteous and efficient. Great Job!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Allen Gorum from Walker GMC did a great job. They installed four new tires and completed a 27 point check.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Allen Gorum took charge and guided us and our 2018 GMC Canyon through a major service visit in a professional and efficient manner. It was an excellent experience and we were back on the road quickly.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

The service agent called me the next day to insure that I was satisfied with their performance. To me this really shows the dedication of service department. She also explained to me about the point system and how it can be used for my next oil change. Thank you

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Friendly, professional, vehicle taken care of in excellent timing

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

I didn't understand, no time reqirement was given to to complete this job (required).... Bringing my vechile to GMC for eom parts and end up with dorman part?

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

The oil change ,tire rotation and fuel treatment took a little longer than expected since I had an appointment, But things happen other than that all was well.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Great job

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Great!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

I was welcomed very respectfully and the work was done on my truck and other things to keep it running in good condition. Thanks for all you guys do.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

The salesman was honest, not pushy at all, and professional. The buying process was as easy as it could have been. I was very impressed with the dealership!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Very easy to work with. Great sales staff.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

On time!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

The price was right and the salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

It took some time to get to my vehicle, but once they did the issue was resolved. Took a load off my mind.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Always a pleasure to see all of y’all. Very helpful and friendly. See ya soon

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

I was able to schedule an appt with the service dept online for the very next day. I received a video from the service dept that explained why my check engine light was on and also they showed what other issues that needed to be addressed immediately, as well as though in the near future. I'm grateful they went above and beyond to contact Mazda to see if any repairs were under warranty. I was able to pay through an emailed invoice. Thanks so much to Sam, the service manager, for his patience and for making sure my vehicle ...

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Work was covered under warranty. Auto was ready when promised, service rep picked me up on own time from my home. Would highly recommend

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Thank you Allen Gorum for taking care of my car and making sure my car takes care of me!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Every time I have issues or concerns regarding my 2021 GMC truck. I called or emailed Allen Gorum and he always responded the same day. Very friendly and helpful. he is by far different from the other advisor I dealt in the past. Who don’t seemed to care about customer's issues and that is very frustrating. I highly recommend Allen Gorum . because he is quick to answer very knowledgeable and trustworthy .

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Service was completed quickly

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Alan is excellent at his job! He is very personable, professional and kept me updated.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Everyone is a complete professional. Went in for an oil change and tire rotation, they found the brake pads were shot, and the rotors were damaged. My truck was going to be there for at least one more day. Mr. Allen offered a loan of one of their vehicles. This was not expected, but greatly appreciated.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

This was my third vehicle I have purchased from Walker. The salesmen and sales manager were great.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2024

Best in town when it comes to buy or service, I really can’t say enough, specially Sam CORNETTE he’s the best 10 star ⭐️.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

Mr. Allen Gorum explained everything to me and he was very nice. Everything was done in a timely manner. It was the best experience I've ever had.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

Excellent customer service

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

Advisor Samual Parks is amazing! He has been so helpful. Highly recommend!—by Linda M.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

Mr. Allen Gorum was extremely helpful and explained the entire process to me. He explained each step and did everything he could to make the process quick and efficient. I cannot say enough about how helpful and kind he was.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Everything was speedy and done in a timely manner. All the employees were helpful and caring. Also Very knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

AWESOME experience!! Todd Defee was a pleasure to work with and will definitely do business again!!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Very satisfied with Walker dealership, we have been dealing with them for years, would definitely recommend to anyone

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Made an appointment but still took 4 hrs to have my oil changed, ?? What's the reason for that??

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Staff was will train and keep ne updated all the time

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Friendly and professional.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Always great service!

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Sam is knowledgeable & got my job done quickly

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Mr Gorum explained everything and was extremely professional and friendly. Very happy with my experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Our salesman was awesome. It felt like we were spending time with an ole friend! Todd Defee

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Service was great, couldn’t have asked for better!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Everyone we met that day was so friendly, offered us something to drink, or just said hello. The atmosphere at Walker’s is so calm, so friendly and so welcoming.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

My wife and I had gone to our local dealer in Opelousas,La to order a truck. After two months they had not ordered it. Nothing but run around. I contacted Walker, wife and I drove over an hour to get to dealership. We left that day with an order number and truck was built and delivered to Walker in 6 weeks. Deal was made and we are satisfied. We will definitely shop there again.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Prompt detailed service with a follow call to inquire if all my needs were met. You can’t ask for better!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Everything was done; efficient and no issues. Service advisor very nice and communicated well.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

From the time I brought my vehicle for preventive maintenance my service writer called me and told me everything that was wrong. The service team did an excellent job on my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2024

Sam Cornett’s was awesome!!! He actually listened like he cared and that meant so much!! I have had bad experiences with dealerships just wanting your money and that was it. He was different. Too bad he doesn’t sell vehicles as well because I would 100000% trust him and not think for a second he was just selling me anything for money! 5stars for Sam! Thank you

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Everything was done to satisfaction, in a timely manner with information of what was needed and why while being courteous and friendly 5star all the way

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Friendly and courteous service

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Had great service and was updated in a timely manner

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Service person was good and professional but the tech missed the idler pulley malfunction. Adam caught it upon checkout and has ordered the part for my truck.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Great customer service- friendly, efficient and in a timely manner service was complete! Thanks

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

My service advisor hustled to make sure I was taken care of!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Took longer than normal for service when you have an appointment. Having oil changed and tires rotated should take same amount of time you every time

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

VERY NICE AND POLITE

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Adam did a great job of taking care of getting my work done in a timely manner. He was very courteous and kept me informed.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

I was treated with respect or got done fast and I was very pleased thank you

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Allen got my truck in and out of the shop with no issues and made sure I was satisfied with the work before I left.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2023

My guy Adam he is the man quick fast easy out the door

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2023

Great experience all around.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2023

I must say, I had a pretty good experience.... Now, it may not be the same for everyone, I suppose it depends on whom your Service Advisor may be... I may have just gotten lucky, and gotten a good representative...and that is just what he is, too... He's not just a Service Advisor, he's a representative for the customer as well... It's nice to have someone represent your interests, he did a great job... I must say, I think this might have been the best dealership service experience I've ever had, if I were to ...

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2023

Excellent service. Always professional and the work was completed earlier than expected.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2023

My experience with Walker was very pleasant. I had some trouble with my vehicle so I contacted the person who sold it to me and he was kind enough to make me an appointment. He relayed everything I was concerned about to the mechanics so all I had to do was bring my car in. I needed a part that wasn't available at the time, but Walker got a rental car for me and my car was ready in no time. I also would like to mention that while I was without a vehicle, waiting for mine to be ...

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2023

Everything about the experience was exceptional. The personal attention provided to the scheduling, recommendation of services, helping me select the services that were the most needed that would fit my budget, how quickly everything was completed, and the follow up....it was wonderful. Thanks to Allen and the entire team at Walker!

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Adam gave me great service as always!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2023

Very special they were very helpful towards my situation and I very much appreciate that.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

The salesman, John Slayter was amazing. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. Everyone we spoke to was amazing from sales to finance. We got a great deal on a '23 Terrain that we love and we will definitely go back and /or refer anyone who needs a car to Walker.

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

Tandy was awesome in handling my case! He jept me informed of what was going on and followed up afterwards to make sure I was doing OK with it.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2023

Very professional as well as helpful towards our vehicle needs and very patient with our financial situation. Very courteous and understanding.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2023

Sam was great and helped us with our service needs.

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Excellent service as always

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2023

Tonia Bandy is the best! You will not regret working with her! She makes the whole experience easy and painless.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

No Issues

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

Great experience! Friendly staff, quick service! Text me with updates.

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

Friendly, fast service , reasonable prices and service consultants very helpful informing you what is going on with your vehicle! Great experience everytime. Thanks

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2023

My vehicle was ready before the promised time! Thank you so much

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2023

Great!!! Everything went smoothly and quickly! Everyone was easy to work with and very pleasant!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

Superior service with salesman and finance!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

I would like to give a 5 star for Mrs Eboni Baker on professionals, time and care on yesterday with the purchase of a truck for Filmore Larkins thanks for your time and care of your customer it was a great experience

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2023

Was nervous but Jeff and Misty worked above and beyond to get me into my 1st GMC Truck and I couldn't be happier with the service the whole team provided

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

I had a really good experience with Walker Mazada from the help of Adam Kollar. He had very good customer service, he was able to get my car in and out without any complaints. Everyone had really good customer service!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2023

ALLEN DID A GREAT JOB ON KEEPING ME UPDATED

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

Everything was good. Truck was repaired quick and on time as promised.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

Allen Gorum was super nice and communicative!

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2023

4 years ago, I bought a Yukon with Todd, they delivered, and I signed. Easy as that. So, with that experience I was definitely reaching out to Todd again. This time I decided to make a trip over there. Basically, it felt like I was dealing with an old high school friend. Todd is very personable, friendly and courteous. Without a doubt I will reach out to Todd again!

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2023

My Service Advisor yesterday Sam Cornette was polite and friendly. He gave me the expected wait time and was very close on what he quoted. He is someone yall should keep in this position because my last experience had me not wanting to come back EVER. Sam changed my mind and will make me give Walker another chance for service in the future.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

The agreed upon work was performed quickly, efficiently, and somewhat economically.


Leave Us A Review